Stroke Support Association: Stroke Education and Support Group

Service: Topics:

Registration

Phone:
(562) 537-0556

Where

Location

Conference Room/Suite Number

Bixby in Long Beach

Host/Sponsor

When

Date

Repeats every week every Tuesday 24 times .
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 10:00am to 11:30am

Description

A support group for stroke survivors and a separate group for family members and caregivers meet weekly on Tuesdays from 10:00 to 11:30 AM. Discussions led by trained facilitators provide information about stroke and opportunities to share problem-solving, community resources related to stroke and encourage socialization with new friends.

Support group is offered in partnership with the Stroke Association of Southern California – Long Beach Chapter. One-month breaks from the meeting are in April, August and December. For more information, call (562) 537-0556.

Event brochure

Similar Events, Classes & Support Groups