Look Good…Feel Better - Cancer Support Group

Service: Topics:

Registration

Phone:
(800) 227-2345

Where

Location

Conference Room/Suite Number

Thomas & Dorothy Leavey Radiation/Onc Center Conference Room

Host/Sponsor

When

Date

Repeats every month on the first Monday 12 times .
Monday, January 5, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 2, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 6, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, May 4, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, June 1, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, July 6, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, August 3, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, September 7, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, October 5, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, December 7, 2015 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

Description

Look Good...Feel Better is a free program that teaches beauty techniques to women in active cancer treatment to help them combat the appearance-related side effects of treatment.

Look Good...Feel Better offers:

  • A supportive environment for participants
  • Information on coping with hair loss, including eyebrows and eyelashes
  • Skin care and make-up techniques

All sessions are held on Mondays from 2:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. (please choose only ONE session to attend)

For more information or to register for a session, call 1-800-227-2345.

Similar Events, Classes & Support Groups