Journeys through Grief Support Group at Long Beach Memorial - April through May

Service: Topics:

Registration

Phone:
(562) 933-1450

Where

Location

Long Beach Memorial Medical Center

2801 Atlantic Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90806
United States
Phone:
(562) 933-2000

Host/Sponsor

Instructor

Ronda Holman

When

Date

Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 20 2015 .
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm

Description

Join the spiritual care team at Long Beach Memorial for “Journeys Through Grief,” a focused, short-term group that provides support for adults that are grieving the death of an adult loved one. Come to a safe space to share the stories of your loved ones, hear others' stories and experience time with others who understand what you are going through.

8-Week Sessions Begin: 

  • Wednesday, January 7, 2015
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2015
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2015
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Call (562) 933-1450 for registration information.

Similar Events, Classes & Support Groups