Breathe Easy Class Series

Service: Topics:

Registration

Phone:
(800) 636-6742

Where

Location

Saddleback Memorial Medical Center - Laguna Hills

24451 Health Center Drive
Laguna Hills, CA 92653
United States
Phone:
(949) 837-4500

Host/Sponsor

When

Date

Repeats every month on the 17 of March 2 times . Also includes Tue May 19 2015, Tue May 26 2015, Tue Jul 21 2015, Tue Jul 28 2015, Tue Sep 15 2015, Tue Sep 22 2015, Tue Nov 17 2015, Tue Nov 24 2015.
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, September 22, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Tuesday, November 24, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Description

Join our two-part series to understand pulmonary disease, with topics such as: COPD, Emphysema, Chronic Bronchitis, & Asthma

Classes must be completed sequentially. Participants will not be able to take part 2 without completing part 1. 

Part 1: Lung Disease: Understand the anatomy and physiology of lungs and early detection of lung disease. Learn the signs and symptoms.
  • May 19
  • Jul 21
  • Sep 15
  • Nov 17
Part 2: Medication and Therapies: Learn how to live with lung disease and common medications and side effects. Learn about breathing modalities and other therapies to reduce shortness of breath.
  • May 26
  • Jul 28
  • Sep 22
  • Nov 24

Similar Events, Classes & Support Groups

Free Lung Screening

Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Host/Sponsor:
Saddleback Memorial - Laguna Hills

Free Lung Screening

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Host/Sponsor:
Saddleback Memorial - Laguna Hills